• iTunes Social Icon
  • Black Vkontakte Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • SoundCloud Basic Black

Jekka is a Moscow-based singer-songwriter and producer mixing genres, realities and rituals. Jekka has already released 6 EPs, several singles, launched a multimedia project  ГОД (YEAR) about Russian folk music, collaborated with many different musicians, designers, filmmakers and artists. She released 6 music videos with coverage by THUMP, Create Digital Music, The Calvert Journal, played on a YAK-42 aeroplane and is a participant of CTM Musicmakers Hacklab, Red Bull Music Academy Bass Camp 2013, BIME, Musikmesse, Ableton Loop Summit 2017, Red Bull Music Festival 2018. Jekka’s music is an ever-changing landscape mixing pop, glitch, futurism, R&B and dance music.

 

Shy No More is about letting go, as well as global questions of identity, love, self-expression and confidence. The album's main theme is self-love and inner power, balance, challenging yourself and modernity. Musically it's a kind of nostalgia for the early childhood influence of R&B and Soul artists as well as experimenting with new sounds and sub-genres. One of the album's unique features are collaborations with amazing Russian and Belarus artists Gala Ga, Devika Shawty, Omma, Mustelide, Katya Yonder, Lyosha Zaitsev, Anna Makeeva.  Shy No More is a collection of 'self-help' songs set to help you battle your inner fears and expectations and start living today.

"Jekka is Moscow's new indie pop sensation. Her soft vocals skillfully intertwined with beats are perfect for dancing to or driving at night"

                                                    - The Calvert Journal

"JEKKA's "City of Night" Is Like 'Hostel' Meets 'Virgin Suicides"

                                         - Thump Vice

"Jekka, producer and soloist (aka Jenny Nedosekina, of Moscow), was recently invited to recreate her electronically-produced music in an acoustic rendition. She answered with something of a hybrid: it’s unprocessed voice and autoharp, but with the addition of the wonderful iPad app Samplr. That portable interface becomes a perfect one-person-band accompanist, transforming the spare sound of the autoharp into a lush bed beneath her voice."

                                                      - Create Digital Music

About Jekka

• iTunes Social Icon
  • Black Vkontakte Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • SoundCloud Basic Black

Jekka –– композитор, смешивающая жанры, реальности и ритуалы. За свою пеструю карьеру Jekka выпустила 6 альбомов, создала масштабный трансмедийный проект #ГОД, обращенный к русскому фольклору, озвучила самолет ЯК-42 и постоянно участвует в мощных коллаборациях с дизайнерами, художниками, режиссерами. Jekka –– участница RBMA Camp, BIME, Musikmesse, CTM Hacklab, Ableton Loop 2017, Red Bull Music Festival 2018. Музыка Jekka -  это постоянно меняющийся звуковой ландщафт, смешивающий поп-музыку, глич, R&B, футуризм и танцевальную электронику.

Новый альбом Shy No More — это освобождение, заигрывание как с темами повседневности, так и глобальными вопросами идентичности, любви, самовыражения, уверенности в себе. Главная тема альбома — любовь к себе и внутренняя сила, гармония, вызов себе и современности. Музыка нового альбома впитала в себя как и влияние навсегда запечатленных в сердце исполнителей в стиле R&B — Destiny’s Child, Aaliyah, Missy Elliot,  Alicia Keys, Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey — тех что слушала в детстве, так и героев нового звука — Arca, Kelela, SOPHIE, Solange. Shy No More — это коллекция self-help songs, призванная помочь распрощаться с внутренними страхами и ожиданиями и начать жить сегодняшним днем.

«Если же говорить непосредственно о «Свадьбе», то повод присмотреться к исполнительнице и ее амбициозному проекту, безусловно, есть — Евгения довольно ловко и чутко сплетает ритуальные фолк-песнопения с электронными ритмами, получая на выходе гибрид, сохраняющий сильные стороны обоих своих ключевых ингредиентов.»

                                                             - Colta

О Jekka